Tom Nico

Consultant

Tom joined I Care & Consult in February 2018. He works mainly in the Energy-Climate division.

Before joining I Care & Consult, Tom worked on projects for the installation and maintenance of HVB electrical equipment for power grids and power plants in France and abroad, and also in the renewable energy sector on a mission to transform an internal reporting tool for the operation and preventive and corrective maintenance of solar photovoltaic plants on the ground, on the roof, and for shade.

Previously, as part of his studies, Tom worked on energy prospects integrating the contribution of Smart Grids and Smart Buildings in collaboration with research laboratories, and on financing mechanisms for the renovation of public buildings for the University Grenoble Alpes. He has also studied the issue of adaptation to climate change in some Asian countries (Cambodia, Vietnam, Philippines, Singapore and Nepal), and participates in public awareness campaigns on both the consequences of climate change and energy-climate issues.

Tom is a graduate of the Grenoble INP – Ense3 engineering school (Ecole Nationale Supérieure de l’Energie, l’Eau et l’Environnement), in which he followed the “Energy Systems and Markets” course, as well as the economics faculty of the Grenoble Alpes University where he completed a double degree in “Energy Economics and Sustainable Development”.

page top

Environnement et Stratégie
Réussir la transition environnementale

Tom Nico

Consultant

Tom a rejoint I Care & Consult en février 2018. Il travaille principalement au sein du pôle Energie-Climat.

Avant de rejoindre I Care & Consult, Tom a eu des expériences dans des projets d’installation et de maintenance d’équipements électriques HTB pour les réseaux et centrales électriques en France et à l’étranger et également dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables sur une mission de transformation d’un outil de reporting interne pour l’exploitation et la maintenance préventive et corrective de centrales solaires photovoltaïques au sol, en toiture, et pour les ombrières.

Auparavant, dans le cadre de ses études, Tom a travaillé sur des prospectives énergétiques intégrant l’apport des Smart Grids et Smart Buildings en collaboration avec des laboratoires de recherche, et sur des mécanismes de financement pour la rénovation des bâtiments publics pour l’Université Grenoble Alpes. Il a aussi étudié la question de l’adaptation au changement climatique dans certains pays d’Asie (Cambodge, Vietnam, Philippines, Singapour et Népal), et participe à des actions de sensibilisation du grand public à la fois sur les conséquences du changement climatique et les enjeux énergie-climat.

Tom est diplômé de l’école d’ingénieurs Grenoble INP – Ense3 (Ecole Nationale Supérieure de l’Energie, l’Eau et l’Environnement), dans lequel il a suivi la filière « Systèmes Energétiques et Marchés » ainsi que de la faculté d’économie de l’Université Grenoble Alpes où il a effectué un double-diplôme en « Economie de l’Energie et Développement Durable ».

haut de page