Montassar Gafsi

Secretary-General

Montassar joined I Care in 2021 as Administrative and Financial Director, Secretary-General and for him, it is a return to his roots.

He started his career with an American strategy consulting firm before pursuing it with a European strategy consulting firm, creating the French branch of this firm which is now internationally renowned.

He then turned to the world of new technologies, contributing to the development of a startup specialized in the dematerialization of invoices, growing it from 40 employees to 150 employees before its resale to the SAP group.

With this experience and his passion for new technologies and digital, it was natural for him to join a software company specializing in medical expense management. His main mission was to manage the transformation of the company, which had to revise its business model, moving from an “On-Premise license” model to a SaaS model, with a significant impact on operating margins.

Then followed an entrepreneurial project in which he joined forces and created a mobile application designed to facilitate the recruitment of self-employed or salaried healthcare professionals. He developed strategic partnerships and the management of major accounts.

Montassar graduated from the University of Paris Dauphine with a Master’s degree in Management Sciences and from the University of René Descartes with a Master’s degree in Economic and Social Administration (business management option).

page top

Montassar Gafsi

Secrétaire Général

Montassar a rejoint I Care en 2021 en tant que Directeur administratif et financier, Secrétaire Général et c’est pour lui un retour aux sources.

Il a débuté sa carrière auprès d’un cabinet de conseil en stratégie américain avant de la poursuivre, fort de l ’expérience acquise, auprès d’un second cabinet de stratégie d’origine européenne en créant notamment la succursale française de ce cabinet qui connait aujourd’hui une renommée internationale.

Ensuite, il s’orienté vers le monde des nouvelles technologies contribuant ainsi au développement d’une startup spécialisée dans la dématérialisation de factures, la faisant progresser de 40 salariés jusque 150 salariés avant sa revente au groupe SAP.

L’expérience acquise et sa passion pour les nouvelles technologies et le digital c’est tout naturellement qu’il est recruté chez un éditeur de logiciel spécialisé gestion des frais médicaux. Il aura pour principale mission de gérer la transformation de l’entreprise qui doit revoir son business modèle, passant d’un modèle « licence On Premise » vers un modèle SaaS, avec un impact non négligeable sur les marges opérationnelles.

S’ensuit ensuite un projet entrepreneurial où il s’associe et crée une application mobile destinée à faciliter le recrutement des professionnels de santé en libéral ou salariat. Il y développe les Partenariats stratégiques et la gestion des Grands Compte clients.

Montassar est diplômé de l’Université Paris Dauphine où il a obtenu un Maitrise de Sciences de Gestion ainsi que de l’Université René Descartes avec une Maitrise Administration Economique et Sociale (option gestion des entreprises.)

haut de page